Tea at the Waldorf Astoria – Orlando

While the guys ride roller coasters; I’m sipping tea (and champagne 😉 at the Waldorf Astoria.  What a nice escape from the heat and humidity!  

 I am impressed with the WA afternoon tea experience.  As you’d expect – lovely interior design, plus impeccable service.  For the price, $35 USD (including champagne), I received several sandwiches; a couple small scones; and a petite platter of sweets.  I also tried two different Tea Forte tea blends.  My leftovers are boxed and bagged for tomorrow’s less fancy teatime.  (My server, Melanie, was nice enough to add to my leftovers when she packed them, love her!)  I definitely recommend the WA for afternoon tea.

 I am charged and ready for the rest of my day!  Cheers, Margo


One thought on “Tea at the Waldorf Astoria – Orlando

Leave a Reply

