Kill the Craving: A Healthier Choco-Banana Bread

FireMoonRage

During thedeep cleaning and purging of the kitchen yesterday, I discovered two long-frozen bananas that I decided to use as soon as possible. Then, while perusing Pinterest for ideas (as I am known to do from time to time) for what to do with said bananas, I came across a pin for Chocolate Banana Bread. Yum and done!

It was a delicious looking recipe full of butter and sugar and all that stuff that is bad for you. Therein lies the problem, as I am making a concerted effort to eat healthier (don’t forget I give away most of what I bake). I decided to keep the idea alive, but attempt to make it heart healthier and a little less likely to cause inflammation. I cut the sugar to a third of what it was, cut the salt in half, used heart beneficial olive oil in place of the butter…

View original post 333 more words

Leave a Reply

