Tea in Annapolis

My son and I visited the historic town of Annapolis on Monday.  During the 10 years of living in Maryland I visited Annapolis many times; it was my favorite hangout spot. Quaint shops and restaurants with a refreshing breeze from the bay.  On Monday my son and I stopped at Reynolds Tavern (http://www.reynoldstavern.org) for a proper afternoon tea.  The menu was thoughtfully designed and presented on a lovely 3-tiered stand.  The scones were, in my opinion, perfect – warm, crisp on the outside, tender on the inside, and not sweet!  Too often, American versions of scones are essentially, sweet biscuits.  Another nice feature of their tea was they allowed you to change your tea selection throughout the meal.  Most tea places won’t allow this.  

Here are a few pics of our visit to the tavern.

   
     

Leave a Reply

