Afternoon tea at the Brown Palace in Denver

While my husband and our son had fun at Water World, I enjoyed some stereotypical female pursuits; shopping and tea time.  Earlier in the week I made a reservation through OpenTable for a 3pm seating.  (Reservations are a necessity here!).  Afternoon tea is a treat at the historic Brown Palace.  This grand hotel opened over 120 years ago and has an interesting history. The tea is held in the atrium-style lobby; sunlit from the large skylight.  Live piano music fills the air, creating a pleasant atmosphere.  During the hour I spent there I saw males and females, young and old, dressed-up and casual.  An adorable group of four ladies enjoyed tea while wearing their fancy hats and long gowns.  Here are a couple photos to share. I hope if you’re in Denver you’ll check out this special place.  Cheers! 

 

image image image

Leave a comment